Canadian Professional Association for Transgender Health

Donate Search

Dear CPATH members, community partners, and supporters, the CPATH Board  greets you with good wishes for the health of you and yours. 

A Time of Transformation

We thank you for your patience as we’ve been mostly quiet the last year, in a listening mode. 

We conducted a members’ survey and held focus groups with a community advisory. Both sources of wisdom have yielded much important feedback. This information is now being reviewed and synthesized into a 2-year plan, by the board and a small project team made possible through funding frome WAGE [Women and Gender Equality’s, 2SLGBTQ+ Capacity Building fund.] 

For folks who weren’t able to participate in the survey, there will be many more opportunities for dialogue and feedback in the next phases of the project as we broaden engagement in 2022-2023.

No doubt the path ahead will be challenging yet full of opportunity to be a leading voice on the future of health and wellness for gender diverse people. We will continue taking steps to understand and address past harms and inaccessibility, particularly to Black, Indigenous and racialized trans and gender diverse people engaged in health care. 

We envision a vibrant space for knowledge-sharing, dialogue and collective advocacy that honours a wide range of expertise sources on 2S/NB/Trans and gender diverse medical health and holistic wellbeing.  

Invitation to AGM + Board 

We are excited to invite you to a 2-hour AGM (on Zoom) on Sunday April 3rd, starting at 11am pacific, Noon mountain, 1pm central, 2pm eastern, 3pm atlantic.

At the AGM you can hear more about emerging next steps. We are taking the first steps on an exciting journey of transformation as a leading national organization focused on Gender Diversity. 

We hope that all members will stay with us, and many new members will join us in this transformational journey.

Initial Peak at Member Survey Results

As you may recall from our e-newsletter to you in November 2021, we invited you to share your views on CPATH’s future through a members’ survey. 

We would like to take this opportunity to thank those of you who took the time to provide your feedback. The information we gathered gives us a better understanding of who you are, what you value most about your membership, and ideas for what needs to change. 

A more thorough summary of members’ voices will be released in a report later in March, but as a sneak peak, we have heard that there are two priority areas, and three additional areas, you want us to focus on:

  • #1 Information/Resource Development  
  • #2 Advocacy
  • Three other areas were mentioned:
    • Professional/ Development
    • Networking
    • Activities/Events

We look forward to more dialogue with you about the details of these and other plans for change, at the AGM and in the years ahead.

The Canadian Professional Association for Transgender Health (CPATH) will be holding our next annual general meeting via Zoom on April 3, 2022  at 12-2 PST // 1-3 pm MST // 2-4 pm CST // 3-5 pm EST // 4-7 pm AST // 4:30 – 6:30 NST

If you would like to attend the AGM, registration is required by April 1st. (This is for safety reasons.) A zoom link will be sent the day before the AGM to registered guests.

Register here: https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/cpath-annual-general-meeting-tickets-297904629767