Canadian Professional Association for Transgender Health

Donate Search

Our Board of Directors 2020-2022


President – Michael Marshall MD (AB) (President 2020-2022) (Treasurer Oct. 2017-Nov. 2019)

Dr. Michael Marshall, MBBS, MRCPsych, PgDip (Mental Health Law), CCT, is a psychiatrist with a special interest in the health and wellness of the gender diverse population.  He was inaugural Program Director for the Gender Program at the University of Alberta Hospital in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Michael Marshall started this new, innovative program with a view to providing comprehensive, multidisciplinary, wraparound care and service navigation to the gender diverse population in Edmonton and the north of Alberta. He is a clinician at heart but has engaged with various projects.  He is an advocate for provision of good care and speaks widely on various topics.


CPATH Board of Director Member Percy Lezard

Member at Large – Percy Lezard

They/Them/Their Pronouns, Lecturer, Inner City Social Work Program with the Faculty of Social Work

Percy Lezard is a registered member of the Penticton Indian Band and their people, the Syilx, have lived on the territory known as the Okanagan Valley since the beginning of people on our land. Our traditional territories stretch from Mica Creek, just north of modern day Revelstoke, BC and east to Kootenay Lake, south to Washington state and west into the Nicola Valley. Percy Lezard is a Two-Spirit non-Binary person who had previously lived as a guest on the lands of the Anishinaabe and Haudenosaunee peoples in Tkaronto (Toronto) for the past twenty years and who was responsible to uphold the Dish with One Spoon treaty in their nation-to-nation relations with the caretakers of those territories. Percy is now building their home on the territories of the Anishnabeeg, Cree, OjiCree, Dakota, Dene Peoples, the homeland of the Metis Nation & Treaty One.

Percy`s background includes over thirty+ years of field experience as a social worker, activist and scholar and with strong relations with many Indigenous communities, both urban and on reserve; as well as solidarity work with Black & Racialized communities and across multiple marginalities. Percy has worked in both mainstream and Indigenous social service agencies. Wherever they go, they bring a specialization in Indigenous social work, 2Spirit pedagogies, Indigenous research methodologies, substance use/misuse, harm reduction, anti-racist/anti-colonial praxis and trauma-informed practices. Percy combines these theories, research approaches and frameworks of understanding to create a culture of healing wherever they go. Their current focus is on ensuring this culture of healing is fostered and supported within systems and structures.


CPATH Board of Director Member Lorraine Grieves

Member at Large – Lorraine Grieves 

Lorraine Grieves is a registered clinical counsellor and health care administrator who has worked in a range of roles, from therapist to program director, supporting the wellness of youth and families in diverse settings. She currently lives and works on the ancestral, traditional and unceded territory of the xʷməθkwəy̓ əm (Musqueam), Skwxwú7mesh (Squamish), and Tsleil-waututh nations in a program director role with Trans Care BC at PHSA, enhancing and coordinating services for trans and gender diverse people in British Columbia, Canada.

Gin Marshall
Treasurer – Gin Marshall